Monday, October 21, 2013

October 21 2013

Playlist: October 21, 2013
Andria Simone – Do What I Want - Good Lovin – Artist Tree (Toronto)
Luke Thomson & the Howl – Outcast Lullaby - Songs from the Milkman – IND (Calgary)
Basia Bulat – Someone - Tall Tall Shadow – Secret City (Toronto)
Kim Wempe – Come Home - Coalition – IND (Antigonish, NS)
Cousins – Crew - Cousins/Construction & Destruction Split EP – Noyes (Halifax)
Construction & Destruction – Sea Change - Cousins/Construction & Destruction Split EP – Noyes (Halifax)
Boreal Sons – Coward - Threadbare – IND (Calgary)
Les Jupes – Hold Me Down - Negative Space – Head in the Sand (Winnipeg)
Random Recipe – Big Girl - Kill the Hook – Bonsound (Montreal)
MonkeyJunk – What I Got to Give - All Frequencies – Stony Plain (Ottawa)
Bravofunken – Triste Comme Ta Robe - Tu T'es Mise a Crier – IND (Montreal)
Juice – Wake Me Up - Hit the Ground Running – IND (Toronto)

CanRock News:
-Young Galaxy released an expanded version of Ultramarine on vinyl, which includes outtakes from the album, the single “Crying My Heart Out,”and two additional cuts “Talk to Her” and “Sea Drug.”
- The sisters of Tasseomancy haven’t put out an album in awhile. They have been kept busy as of late, as the touring members of Austra. However, they will soon be turning their attention back to the band to release a cassette EP. They informed their fans of this new release with the track
"Braid. Wind Is Coming:"

-Spookey Ruben, who has until now worked as a solo artist, has teamed up with Joe Maydak and Fred Jeske to form AAA Battery. The debut album is expected on December 3 via Rescord Records, and is entitled "Year of The Woman." The duo asked Spookey to sing on one of their tracks, and after hearing the material he asked to sing all of of them, and so the trio was formed.
-The amazing female duo The Pack AD signed with Nettwerk Records early in the spring of 2013. Their first album on Nettwerk is entitled Do Not Engage and is to be release early next year. The ladies ahve released samplers of 3 tracks from the album.

No comments:

Post a Comment